Betty QQ

frozen fruits are <3! :D

Italy towel review!

Posted by esbetsso on October 22, 2009


Ladies and ladies, it is here.  The italy towel review!  WHOO-HOO!  😀 ?
Now, there are 2 types of italy towels, a square-ish one,
non-glove, square italy towel

and the glove-type italy towel.

glove-type italy towel

They come in different colours as well – each with for a specific skin (sensitive, normal, dry).  I bought the green ones as they are for normal skin.  I can pretty much say that these are awesome for exfoliating.

Your skin must be properly softened/hydrated with warm/hot water before using this.  I took a 20 minute seasalt bath soak before using this.  After your soak, lightly apply pressure to scrub your body.  Please don’t scrub parts of your body where it’s very sensitive (like your armpits…I was curious)… it hurts ._. lol.  After scrubbing, you should see dark eraser shaving like things on your body and the towel, that’s just your dead skin 😀

I use this for my face as well, so you can too!  It’s actually pretty useful on your face.  When I sometimes wash my face with my soap, my skin sometimes goes a little dry and peels a bit.  When I properly exfoliate before washing my face, it doesn’t go dry anymore cause all the dead skin cells are all gone 😀

Overall, this deserves a 10/10! 10jeom manjeome 10jeom!

You can buy this basically at any Korean supermarket or store, I’m not exactly sure about other Asian supermarkets, but check them out anyways if there aren’t any Korean ones near you.  Or if all else fails, ebay it! 😀 There’s lots online, not to mention I bought my on ebay.

4 Responses to “Italy towel review!”

  1. Marielle Harrington said

    I am a convert to The Towel. Initially I bought them on Ebay then found them in a small local Korean market. I get the feeling that they are a standard item, easily found.

    Although this article says they are to be used on wet skin I used them on the oh so dry skin on my arms, legs and hands, moisturizing like a fiend after sanding down. Well, oobadooba do these babies work! I’m used to exfoliating and at 60 still have what I thought was pretty good skin. These towels minimized the spots on my arms and hands, yes I said hands, so as to be barely visible after about three times. I’ve sent them to my Mom, my sister and my BF. They cost so very little, a couple of bucks, literally, and I’ve never seen anything like this kind of improvement. Scaly dry legs? Not so charming. Two sessions with the towel and all gone with the added advantage of smoothing the color out evenly. I haven’t had skin this soft, evenly colored and young looking for 20 years.

    These things are going to put a lot of dermatologists out of business.

  2. This is my first time go to see at here and i am truly happy
    to read everthing at single place.

  3. Cheryl said

    With garcinea cambogia, these results price from actually delicate to gentle.
    It has some diuretic residential properties which help to improve the performance of the renal systems.
    Therefore, it keeps you unwinds and distressed.

  4. Selene said

    Everything is very open with a clear explanation of the issues.

    It was truly informative. Your site is extremely
    helpful. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

 
