Betty QQ

frozen fruits are <3! :D

It’s been what? 27 days?

Posted by esbetsso on November 16, 2009


Yupyup, 27 days since I last got sick.  How friggen amazing am I? very? Yeah I thought so.  FML

So basically I went to work on Saturday happy and tired and NOT SICK, and all.  I came home with a horrible MASSIVE headache, and a 39 degree fever.  Again.  …  .___.

But what pissed me off was that my manager was sick on Saturday, and she came to work.  So I had a pretty darn good feeling that I caught my sickness from her.  So when I called in sick on sunday, I got put up with so much friggen attitude from her (who made me sick) and my supervisor (who joked about her getting swine flu after she left. wtf much?).

In the end, I found out that they found someone to replace me shift, BUT that person ended up calling in sick too.  (and amazingly, that person was working with us Saturday morning too)

 

The lesson everyone should’ve learned from all this? Don’t go to work if you’re sick.  Especially if work invovles making food for other people.  I wonder how many customers got sick after all this, especially since my manager’s still working even though she’s still sick.

Leave a Reply

 
