Betty QQ

frozen fruits are <3! :D

My favourite green smoothies.

Posted by esbetsso on December 27, 2009


I love them.

Love the taste.

Love how it’s green.

And how I’m getting my veggies raw.  (I don’t like eating them raw most of the time)

This particular smoothie is my Banana Spinach Smoothie. For 1 serving, you will need:

  • 1 banana

  • a handful of spinach – I use baby spinach

  • about 1/4 cup of frozen pineapples – or any frozen fruits you’d like

  • 1 scoop of whey protein powder – for that extra protein.

  • water

Just blend this all together, and you have a awesome post-workout smoothie.

2 Responses to “My favourite green smoothies.”

  1. Jen said

    EWWWWW it’s green :-S

Leave a Reply

 
